Home / Events / Members of the Commercial Court Users’ Committee

Members of the Commercial Court Users’ Committee

committeeThe Honorable S. A. Lila Judge of  the Court of  Appeal of Tanzania (former Principal Judge, front row the third from left), with members of Commercial Court Users’ Committee on its first meeting on the 29th October, 2015.

The Commercial Court Users’ Committee is established under the High Court (Commercial Division) Rules, 2012, Rule 6 (1).





The chairperson of the Committee is Hon. Judge in charge of the Commercial Court

  • Hon. Judges of the High Court Commercial Division
  • Hon. Court Administrator
  • Hon. Deputy Registrar (Secretary of Committee)
  • Two Advocates nominated by Tanganyika Law Society
  • Two State Attorneys nominated by the Attorney General

The roles of the Committee are as follows;

Advising the Court on matters of court practice and appointing persons who are knowledgeable in Commercial case to serve as assessors.

Tenure of Committee membership:-

Three (3) years renewable once.